directorstill.blogg.se

Acronis true image 2018 vs 2016
Acronis true image 2018 vs 2016




  1. Acronis true image 2018 vs 2016 pro#
  2. Acronis true image 2018 vs 2016 Offline#

Acronis true image 2018 vs 2016 Offline#

Whenver I reinstall ATIH 2016 from scratch, it loads all of my old backups into the console and I have to manually delete each one to get rid of them because I don't want to see them there (I only keep them around for offline bootable media recovery if needed). William - I actually have the exact opposite issue as you. Thank you for listening and hopefully responding. Less is NOT more, if you know what I mean? Maybe Acronis needs to develope a "light" version and a "pro" version with two different price points? There are "power users" and other above average users out here using your products. I am very disappointed in the dumbed-down direction this product is going in. where's 2016's ability to go out and search for previous backups like the older versions could do? Seriously, I have to MANUALLY add all my old backups to the list? If this option was offered upon first run then I must have missed or ignored it - I certainly can't find that option now (assuming it exists, which I won't).įinally, the "TOOLS" selection does absolutely nothing.īelieve me, if 2014 actually supported my RAID1 array for backups I would have never bought the unfinished 2016 version.

acronis true image 2018 vs 2016

Since Ekaterina Surkova is reading this thread. If the person is new to the product then they wouldn't know that this product used to be more powerful and user-friendly. Then again, maybe the average or below average user wouldn't care about this once-present feature. I easily renamed the backups, but the average, or below average, user will never go and do this. Thank you for the responses and the workaround. I have purchased versions: 2010, 2012, 2014 and now 2016 and yet this simple functionality has never been implemented. The computer wakes itself via the option in the software, but won't go back to SLEEP after the backup completes. I have v2014-created backups named like this: Boot_Backup_full_b1_s1_v1īut now I can seemingly only have: Boot_Backup_full_b1_s1_v1Īm I missing something here or has Acronis decided I don't really need this flexibility?Īlso, one of my MAJOR complaints since the 2010 version (when I started using Acronis priooducts) is that I only have the option to tell the computer to SHUT DOWN after a backup is complete, why not have SLEEP as an option? My system is regularly in SLEEP mode when the backup starts. as I could with v2014 and previous versions? What happened to allowing the user to insert the date of the backup in its name, etc. V2016 will only allow me to name a backup like this "Boot_Backup_" and then the program will insert the version of the backup at the end of the name I gave it.

acronis true image 2018 vs 2016

I used to be able to decide what information went into the name of each backup, but it seems as though Acronis has gone the route of M$ and decided they know best. V2016 seems to backup to the RAID1 array correctly, but why did Acronis dumb down the interface and options on me?

Acronis true image 2018 vs 2016 pro#

(Asus Rampage IV Extreme mobo using the X79 chipset with an Intel chipset SATA RAID controller and the latest version of the IRST software on Windows 7 Pro 64-bit) I just bought v2016 because my v2014 wouldn't backup to my new RAID1 array correctly.






Acronis true image 2018 vs 2016